en

Actuarial Society of Kazakhstan

Actuarial Society of Kazakhstan

The Public Association «Actuarial Societyof Kazakhstan» was legally registered on February 27, 2001.

The specialty of the actuary was established in Kazakhstan by the Law on Insurance Activities, which came into force on January 1, 2001, which introduced new standards for accounting and financial reporting of insurance organizations, principles of organizing the insurance market in accordance with international standards. According to this legislation, each insurance (reinsurance) organization must have insurance reserves calculated by the licensed actuary. In accordance with the Law, an individual who has a license to perform actuarial activities issued by the National Bank Republic of Kazakhstan is entitled to act as an actuary. Qualification requirements and licensing rules for actuaries are contained in the Resolution of the Board of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 151 of July 16, 2014.

The actuaries training program was developed in 2000 by foreign actuaries Michael Sze (FSA, FCIA), Charles MacLeod (FSA, FCIA, MAAA) and John Shepherd (member of the Institute of Actuaries of Australia). The program consists of six training courses (two basic and four special) covering the following areas of actuarial activity: interest theory and insurance mathematics, general insurance and reinsurance, life insurance, pensions and social insurance, investments, financial statements of insurance organizations, stochastic modeling.

Training of national personnel is carried out by the Education Committee of Actuarial Society of Kazakhstan, which periodically conducts actuarial courses and organizes qualification examinations.

Course 1 and 2 are the basic courses. Courses 3 to 6 are more profound. Courses may be studied in any order. After the students successfully pass their exams on Courses 1 and 2, they may become the members of the Actuarial Society of Kazakhstan and get fixed up in the actuarial job.

After successfully passing exams at courses 1-6 and examination for licensing, the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan issues a license for actuarial activity.

The Actuarial Society of Kazakhstan is an observer member of the International Association of Actuaries.

At present the financial market in Kazakhstan is in need of professional actuaries. Actuaries with excellent education, considerable working experience with a large insurance company or a private pension fund, enjoying confidence from the governmental authorities and representatives of the insurance or pension industry, and pressing towards the enhancement of their professional level, have competitive advantages.

From August 18, 2017 Actuarial Society of Kazakhstan is Full Member of International Actuarial Association

ru

Об обществе

Общество актуариев Казахстана

      Общественное объединение «Общество Актуариев Казахстана» юридически зарегистрировано 27 февраля 2001 года.

      Специальность актуария была учреждена в Казахстане Законом «О страховой деятельности», вступившим в силу 1 января 2001 года, которым были введены новые стандарты учета и финансовой отчетности страховых организаций, принципы организации страхового рынка в соответствии с международными стандартами. Согласно данному законодательству, каждая страховая (перестраховочная) организация обязана иметь страховые резервы, рассчитанные лицензированным актуарием. В соответствии с Законом, в качестве актуария вправе выступать физическое лицо, имеющее лицензию на осуществление актуарной деятельности, выданную Национальным Банком Республики Казахстан. Квалификационные требования и правила лицензирования актуариев содержатся в Постановлении Правления Национального Банка Республики Казахстан от 16 июля 2014 года № 151.
      Программа обучения актуариев была разработана в 2000 году зарубежными актуариями Майклом Зи (FSA, FCIA), Чарльзом Маклаудом (FSA, FCIA, MAAA) и Джоном Шепердом (членом Института Актуариев Австралии). Программа состоит из шести курсов обучения (двух базовых и четырех специальных), покрывающих следующие области актуарной деятельности: теория процентов и страховая математика, общее страхование и перестрахование, страхование жизни, пенсионное обеспечение и социальное страхование, инвестиции, финансовая отчетность страховых организаций, стохастическое моделирование.

      Подготовкой национальных кадров занимается Комитет по образованию Общества актуариев Казахстана, которое периодически проводит актуарные курсы и организует квалификационные экзамены.

      Курсы 1 и 2 являются базовыми курсами. Курсы 3-6 являются углубленными. Курсы могут быть пройдены в любом порядке. После успешной сдачи экзаменов по курсам 1-2 участники программы могут стать членами ОО «Общество актуариев Казахстана» и устроиться на работу по специальности.

      После успешной сдачи экзаменов по курсам 1-6 и экзамена на лицензирование Национальный Банк Республики Казахстан выдает лицензию на осуществление актуарной деятельности.

С 18 августа 2017 года ОО «Общество актуариев Казахстана» является действительным членом Международной Ассоциации Актуариев.